Sunday, January 31, 2010

McFarlane World Series Champions Box Set

Release Date: February 2010
Paint: original paint
Scale: 6-inch
Format: action figure
Packaging: boxed

The New York Yankees have won 27 World Series titles, the most in Major League Baseball history! McFarlane Toys is proud to commemorate this historic achievement with a World Series Champions Yankee 4-Pack Boxed Set. This boxed set honors the Yankees "Core Four" -- Derek Jeter, Andy Pettitte, Jorge Posada and Mariano Rivera --for winning five World Series titles with the New York Yankees between 1996 and 2009. Each player played a significant role in bringing home the title for the Yankees.

Catcher Jorge Posada batted .333 during the 1998 World Series and blasted a home run in Game 2. Pitcher Mariano Rivera was the 1999 World Series MVP. Derek Jeter won the 2000 World Series MVP after batting .409, hitting two home runs, a triple and two doubles during the five game contest. Finally, Pitcher Andy Pettitte had the unique distinction of picking up the clinching win in all three rounds of the 2009 postseason.

(All info direct from McFarlane website)


Post a Comment